Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission oversees, maintains and enforces the Village Development Code. The Planning & Zoning Commission is made up of seven regular commission members, one of which is the Chairman and another the Vice Chairman. In addition to the seven regular members there are two alternate members that fill in as needed. 


The Planning and Zoning Commission meets in the Village Board Room at 5:30 PM on the 4th Thursday of each month, except for the months of November and December where the meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday. Meetings are open to the public.


It is the duty of the Planning & Zoning Commission to conduct public hearings on the following topics:

  • Changes in Zoning Map Designations
  • Development Ordinance Text Amendments 
  • Subdivision Plats 
  • Variance Applications 
  • Special Use Applications 
  • Appeals Related to the Zoning & Development Code
  • All Other Matters Established by the Development Ordinance